2011 PPA Print Competition

I’m so happy that I’m sharing a little part of the Texas Hill Country with the PPA, Professional Photographers of America, International Print Competition – it scored a merit, so it should be on display in New Orleans!  woohoo!

Title:  The Way, Truth, & The Light
St Mary’s Church in downtown Fredericksburg Texas late on a foggy night! I actually took this in Dec 2010 after working at the studio until about 11pm! I had no idea that it was so foggy until I walked out to my car.  Of course I had  to go back to the studio and grab my camera (tripod is always in my car) after I saw the towers GLOWING in the fog!     The funniest part about that night was – it was so foggy that my mom saw ‘a photographer using a tripod’ that night at St Mary’s and wished it was me – it was me!  The fog was so thick she couldn’t tell who it was!  haha!

I LOVE moody images!  So cool!

😉

Leave a Reply

