Image of the week – Fredericksburg Texas 2012 Photos: The Old Homestead

Yesterday, we just happened to be in the Fredericksburg area around sunset, and so I made a beeline back to this old farm out on Tivydale Rd.  Talk about character, this old farm has a ton of character!  I’ve admired it for a loooong time!

I’ve photographed this old farm a year or two ago, but I was hoping that this evening would produce a nice light with more dramatic clouds.

I had to wait until nearly dark hoping that the sun would peek through the large cloud cover.  It did – barely.  I smiled.

The clouds help to create mood.  Hope you like!!!

I just uploaded this new image to my Texas Gallery. 

See other page for 2012 Texas Hill Country Bluebonnet updates!

2 thoughts on “Image of the week – Fredericksburg Texas 2012 Photos: The Old Homestead

Leave a Reply

