Kathy Weigand wins Grand Prize, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center Photo Contest. Texas Wildflower signed art prints, Hill Country Images

 2014 GRAND PRIZE WINNER!

Giant Oak on Wildflower Hill

I’m so happy to announce that my image, ‘Giant Oak on Wildflower Hill’,  won FIRST PLACE in the Field Catagory and was chosen as the overall GRAND PRIZE WINNER of the 2014 Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center’s Photo Contest!

It was chosen by a panel of 9 judges, out of over 1,300 images!

My family and I were traveling to a Wedding and on the way we ventured along some scenic south Texas backroads near Independence Texas, admiring the wildflowers.  It was the giant Oak Tree that first got my attention.  I was the driver, and I just had to go back  to check it out.  Sure enough, it was a fabulous shot.  We were running a bit short on time, so I only grabbed a few shots, and soon we were back on the road.  I’m so glad that we took the time to stop – even for just a few minutes!

fall2014mag.jpgAS SEEN IN THE FALL 2014 Wildflower Magazine

Purchase signed prints at www.kathyweigand.com
-Kathy

white_72dpi

© www.kathyweigand.com
Reproductions prohibited.  Do not photograph, copy, print, or reproduce (digital or print) without prior written permission from the artist.

Leave a Reply

