K Weigand print wins People’s Choice Award

The beautiful St Mary’s Church Towers in downtown Fredericksburg Texas are a treasured icon.  I am very fortunate to have grown up in such a lovely town.

Title: The Way, The Truth, & The Lightstmarys2
The story behind the image:
After leaving the studio late one night, I realized that Fredericksburg had been covered in a thick fog.  A new energy renewed me, and I went in back to the studio, grabbed my tripod and camera gear, and drove straight to the church towers.  They did not disappoint.  The scene was moody and beautiful, like an old-master oil painting.
I began setting up my tripod, but I already knew, before I took the shot, that it would be a gallery print.

stmarys

Here’s a snapshot of a 16×20 framed giclèe canvas while it was hanging during the Fall 2015 “Our Town” Photography Show, hosted by Fredericksburg Theater Co.
This print has sold, but contact us or visit www.westerngalleries.com to order your own signed print!

THIS IMAGE HAS WON:
• PPA International Merit Award.  Displayed at Imaging USA, New Orleans, LA
• People’s Choice Award, ‘Our Town’ Photography Art Show, Fredericksburg Texas.

NOW AVAILABLE as folded Christmas Cards!IMG_1839
I just created the first batch of these beautiful 5×7 folded cards…(cell phone pic does not do it justice).

Shop at:  www.westerngalleries.com

Thanks for looking and contact me if you have any questions.

© KWeigand   http://www.kathyweigand.com
Reproductions (prints or digital) prohibited.

Leave a Reply

