New oil painting, Bison Portrait.

It’s been busy around here lately, but I’m excited to have finished working on this new little 8×10 oil painting!  It’s my first close-up of a buffalo too… portrait style!

Still on the easel!

image

Update:   Bison Portrait is sold

I’m planning on submitting this painting to the Fredericksburg Theater Co, here in Fredericksburg, during their production of ‘Beauty and The Beast’, as part of an art show that will be on display there in the lobby.

When I first heard of the opportunity, the ‘Beauty and The Beast’ theme inspired me to paint a beast, and my first thought was  a bison.  Well, I hope you enjoy Western Art like I do!

Thanks and Happy Trails!

-Kathy

http://www.westerngalleries.com

http://www.kathyweigand.com

Copyright © 2016 Kathy Weigand.  Please do not print or reproduce artwork without written permission from the artist.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

